Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 (Call for Entries)

Nigeria LNG Limited is the proud sponsor of three of the biggest and most prestigious prizes in Africa for science, literature, and literary criticism. More details on Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2023 application form, qualifications, requirements, and other related information you may wish to know is on this page.

The Nigeria Prize for Science and The Nigeria Prize for Literature, each worth USD100,000 in award money, and The Nigeria Prize for Literary Criticism with a N1 million cash reward. This annual prize for science was instituted in 2004 by Nigeria LNG to recognise outstanding scientific achievements by scientists in line with its vision of helping to build a better Nigeria.

Entries are invited from Scientists and Innovators worldwide for:

Title: Innovation for Enhancement of Healthcare Therapy


  • Entries are invited from Scientists and Innovators worldwide for advancing scientific solutions to a prescribed problem as captured by the theme for the year, Innovation for Enhancement of Healthcare Therapy.


  • Cure or protocols for effective management of specific/particular health challenges.
  • Technologies/Protocols for effective management of healthcare therapy.
  • Processes for managing major outbreaks/pandemics.


  • The award is open to scientists an innovators worldwide (Nigerians and non-Nigerians) involved in the application of science to proffer innovations for enhancement of healthcare therapy.
  • Members of the Advisory Board or Panel of Judges or their relatives are not allowed to enter their works for the Science Prize during their year of service as well as the following year.
  • Nigeria LNG staff or their family members are ineligible to enter for the prize.

Advisory Board:

  • Professor Barth Nnaji, FAS, CON, NNOM (Chaiman)
  • Dr. (Mrs) Nike Akande, CON (Member)
  • Professor Baba Yusuf Abubakar, OFR (Member).

Announcement and Public Presentation of Winner
Winner(s), if any, will be announced to the public in September, 2023 and presented in October, 2023.


  • The winner(s) would receive an award of USD100,000.00.

Method of Application
Interested and qualified candidates should:
Click here to apply online

Application Deadline  Midnight GMT; 30th April, 2023.


  • Late entries will not be considered.
  • For further information, visit the Prizes’ website: and NLNG website:

How to get latest updates regularly and on time

kindly Subscribe to the site using your Email address to get updates for FREE

Also follow our twitter News Handles for latest updates

In case of any issue or challenge or questions click here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.